Orsi Vilusz Photography
Ella posing for a photo

Learning to like my most disliked lens | Horley, Surrey family photographer

I’ve been stuck with my 14-42mm f3.5-5.6 lens for a good month now. Still not liking it, but I can see some potential in it. The variable aperture is driving me crazy so I just leave it at around 14-18mm (equals 36mm on full frame) where I can get f3.7-3.9ish aperture and move in close. This way I can get some shallow DOF going what I’m looking to achieve, but sometimes I just have to fake it in Lr. There has been little editing done on these pictures and I’m actually quite happy with how they turned out despite using my most disliked kit lens. Maybe it’s not as bad a lens as I thought it was initially…

family afternoon walk photoshoot

Walking around our house

My little one’s started posing recently when I’m photographing her. It’s just amazing what silly faces she can pull πŸ™‚ There are times though when she refuses to have her picture taken. I guess I’m getting to that age when I’m going to have to pull out some bribes if I want to shoot her πŸ˜› I was really enjoying this little window of sunshine we had last Sunday. My hubby didn’t have to go to work for some miraculous reason and we decided to go for walk around our house in Langshott, Horley. I’ve discovered some really nice alleyways, pretty fences, gates close by that I could use for future shooting locations. Hopefully the weather is getting better now so we can spend more time outside.

Ella posing for a photo

Striking a pose for mommy to photograph

This entry was published on January 30, 2013 at 14:53 and is filed under Children, Families, Personal, Photo shoot. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Share your thoughts :)

